Eagle Raceway Results and Stories

Saturday, May 4, 2019
By Greg Soukup

70-degree weather helped to erase the memory of having the planned season opener last weekend from the minds of the fans and racers Saturday night when they arrived at Eagle Raceway for Junior Fan Club Sweet Spree presented by Colby Ridge.

The preliminary action went off with no serious incidents.

Lastly the Duros Dent Works Racesaver IMCA Sprint Cars were up to close out the evening’s action. The 93 of Adam Gullion, Ryan King’s 93 the 4W of Nate Weiler and Stu Snyder’s 5 led the field on lap #1. The red lights came on in the corners when Shayle Bade’s 03 hit the wall in turns 1 and 2. Snyder got past Weiler on lap 7 and Josh Riggins also managed to pass Weiler to grab fourth in his 14J. Shortly after that Nate Johnson’s 97 flipped and the red flag flew again. Snyder moved up to second with 5 to go but was not able to catch Gullion. The first four back to the checkered flag were Gullion, Snyder, King and Riggins. However, in post-race tech Gullion’s engine was found to have excessive valve lift and he was disqualified, handing the victory to Snyder.

Next weekend Pepsi presents Ladies Night!! The Duros Dent Works Racesaver IMCA Sprint Cars, Hoosier Tire IMCA Modifieds, Sam’s Club IMCA Sport Modifieds, Valentinos IMCA Hobby Stocks and ATV Motorsports IMCA Sport Compacts will all be in action.

Front gates open at 5:15, hot laps kick off at 5:30 with racing at 6:30. Adult admission is just $10, youths 6-12 are only $5 and children 5 and under are free.
Pit gates swing open at 4 P.M. with pit admission being $25.


IMCA Sprint A-Feature 1. Stuart Snyder Lincoln, Ne. 2. Ryan King Bennet, Ne. 3. Josh Riggins Lincoln, Ne. 4. Joey Danley Lincoln, Ne. 5. Gene Ackland Martell, Ne. 6. Toby Chapman Panama, Ne. 7. Nathan Weiler Lavista, Ne. 8. Chad Koch Lincoln, Ne. 9. Mike Boston Lincoln, Ne. 10. Neil Nickolite Bellwood, Ne. 11. Keith Dragoo Greenwood, Ne. 12. Clint Benson Papillion, Ne. 13. Mark Vanderheiden Papillion, Ne. 14. Tim Hilfiker Greenwood, Ne. 15. Chase Weiler Lincoln, Ne. 16. Dwight Carter Lincoln, Ne. 17. Shayle Bade Lincoln, Ne. 18. Trevor Grossenbacher Bennet, Ne. 19. Nate Johnson Hastings, Ne. DQ. Adam Gullion Lincoln, Ne.

IMCA Sprint B-Feature 1. Joey Danley Lincoln, Ne. 2. Keith Dragoo Greenwood, Ne. 3. Nate Johnson Hastings, Ne. 4. Dwight Carter Lincoln, Ne. 5. Chase Weiler Lincoln, Ne. 6. Brandon Horton Waterloo, Ne. 7. Jimmy Grasso Omaha, Ne. 8. Tony Drueke Naper, Ne. 9. Jason Miller Omaha, Ne. 10. Andrew Jackson Fremont, Ne. 11. Boyd Peterson Ithaca, Ne. DNS. Tyler Drueke Eagle, Ne.

IMCA Sprint Heat 1 1. Adam Gullion Lincoln, Ne. 2. Toby Chapman Panama, Ne. 3. Nathan Weiler Lavista, Ne. 4. Gene Ackland Martell, Ne. 5. Mike Boston Lincoln, Ne. 6. Joey Danley Lincoln, Ne. 7. Keith Dragoo Greenwood, Ne. 8. Andrew Jackson Fremont, Ne. 9. Jimmy Grasso Omaha, Ne.

IMCA Sprint Heat 2 1. Shayle Bade Lincoln, Ne. 2. Stuart Snyder Lincoln, Ne. 3. Ryan King Bennet, Ne. 4. Josh Riggins Lincoln, Ne. 5. Chad Koch Lincoln, Ne. 6. Dwight Carter Lincoln, Ne. 7. Boyd Peterson Ithaca, Ne. 8. Brandon Horton Waterloo, Ne. 9. Tyler Drueke Eagle, Ne.

IMCA Sprint Heat 3 1. Clint Benson Papillion, Ne. 2. Neil Nickolite Bellwood, Ne. 3. Trevor Grossenbacher Bennet, Ne. 4. Mark Vanderheiden Papillion, Ne. 5. Tim Hilfiker Greenwood, Ne. 6. Chase Weiler Lincoln, Ne. 7. Nate Johnson Hastings, Ne. 8. Jason Miller Omaha, Ne. 9. Tony Drueke Naper, Ne.