Sixty Drivers Attend Practice at Knoxville!

Friday, April 16, 2021
AJ MoellerAJ Moeller by Bill Wright

KNOXVILLE, Iowa (April 16, 2021) – Sixty drivers participated in Thursday’s first night of practice at the Knoxville Raceway.  The quickest lap of the night unofficially went to Austin McCarl at 14.958 seconds on the half-mile.  Jamie Ball unofficially led the 360’s with a lap of 16.289 seconds.  The Pro Sprints presented by Pace Performance were led unofficially by Devin Wignall with lap of 17.259 seconds.

Friday’s participants...

410 (23) – 21, Brian Brown, Grain Valley, MO; 2KS, Matt Juhl, Tea, SD; 20, AJ Moeller, Rockwell City, IA; 83, Lynton Jeffrey, Prairie City, IA; 23, Presley Truedson, Kennedy, MN; 83A, Austin Miller, Lacona, IA; 7B, Ben Brown, Marshall, MO; 27, Carson McCarl, Altoona, IA; 9N, Wade Nygaard, Grand Forks, ND; 11m, Brendon Mullen, Grand Forks, ND; 24, Terry McCarl, Altoona, IA; 27, Tucker Klaasmeyer, Paola, KS; 17A, Austin McCarl, Altoona, IA; 71, Spencer Bayston, Lebanon, IN; 18, Gio Scelzi, Fresno, CA; 22, Riley Goodno, Knoxville, IA; 14K, Tori Knutson, Monticello, MN; 44, Chris Martin, Ankeny, IA; 3P, Sawyer Phillips, Pleasantville, IA; 56N, Dave Heskin, St. Michael, MN; 7TAZ, Tasker Phillips, Pleasantville, IA; Aaron Reutzel, Clute, TX; 2m, Matt Moro, Polk City, IA.

360 (22) – 22, Riley Goodno, Knoxville, IA; 4w, Jamie Ball, Knoxville, IA; 4J, Lee Grosz, Harwood, ND; 5m, Collin Moyle, Knoxville, IA; 35, Josh Higday, Des Moines, IA; 53/B29, Joe Beaver, Knoxville, IA; 9, Chase Randall, Waco, TX; 22K, Kaleb Johnson, Sioux Falls, SD; 15, Christian Bowman, Altoona, IA; 21, Gunner Ramey, Sedalia, MO; 9m, Ricky Montgomery, Lakewood, CO; 82, Jason Martin, Lincoln, NE; 9, Ryan Giles, Grimes, IA; 76, Brad Comegys, Bondurant, IA; 23K, Rob Kubli, Milo, IA; 14, Aidan Zoutte, Knoxville, IA; 24T, Christopher Thram, Sanburn, MN; 22, Ryan Leavitt, Knoxville, IA; 8, Devon Borden, Raymond, WA; 70, Calvin Landis, Knoxville, IA; 11B, Ben Woods, Newton, IA; 14J, Mike Johnston, Des Moines, IA.

Pro Sprints (15) – 4, Cam Martin, Ankeny, IA; 11, Tyler Barrick, Slater, IA; 24, Kade Higday, Des Moines, IA; 21x, Devin Wignall, Altoona, IA; 0, Mike Mayberry, Fremont, IA; 7c, Devin Kline, Knoxville, IA; 26, Chase Young, Des Moines, IA; 20, Brandon Worthington, Indianola, IA; 17, Tyler Groenendyk, Oskaloosa, IA; 44, Scotty Johnson, Melcher-Dallas, IA; 17, Matt Allen, Adel, IA; 12P, Ryan Navratil, Des Moines, IA; 6, Kenzie Alexander, Knoxville, IA; 43J, Jaslyn Jones, Monroe, IA; 3TJ, Joel Thorpe, Urbandale, IA.

Tomorrow night, Saturday, April 17 marks the 68th Annual Season Opener presented by Pella Motors/Kraig Ford.  The 410, 360 and Pro Sprints presented by Pace Performance will all be in action, with hot laps scheduled for 6:00 p.m.  For more information on the Knoxville Raceway, visit us online at!