Get $5 Off FRC Infield Party Passes at Oskaloosa True Value/Slideways!

Friday, July 14, 2017
(Bill W) July 14, 2017 – Now is a good time to plan your trip to the * Annual Price Chopper Front Row Challenge presented by Musco Lighting and Searsboro Telephone Company on Monday, August 7 at the Southern Iowa Speedway in Oskaloosa!  If you are planning on purchasing an Infield Party Pass, you can purchase them now for $20, $5 off the price the day of the race. 

Discount Infield Party Passes are available now at Oskaloosa True Value Hardware store, located at 202 1st Ave East in Oskaloosa, Iowa.  Passes can also be obtained by visiting Slideways Karting Center and Mini-Golf, located north of Knoxville, Iowa on Highway 14. 

The “One Night Stand for 20 Grand” was actually worth $22,500 to last year’s winner, Daryn Pittman.  Cash and contingencies are always a huge part of the event.

Other FRC News…

Allan Holland of has announced that he will be presenting $500 to the highest finishing Pennsylvania Posse driver.

The top eight point getters through time trials and heat races will be eligible for the new DeBerg Concrete Keith Hutton Memorial King of the Hill Max.  The four cars in positions 1, 3, 5 and 7 in points will face off, as will cars in positions 2, 4, 6 and 8.  Yes, four cars will go at it for two laps!  The top two finishers in each event will face off in the finale worth $1,000 from DeBerg Concrete and a starting spot on the pole of the feature!  All drivers, other than the winner, will receive a right rear tire from Hoosier.

To purchase tickets or if you have questions, call 515 957-0020 weekdays from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.!

For more information on the Front Row Challenge, visit!
Front Row Challenge Winners
1996 Night 1  Travis Cram
1996 Night 2  Terry McCarl
1997  Rain
1998  Tyler Walker
1999  Jac Haudenschild
2000  Jeff Shepard
2001  Lance Dewease
2002  Tyler Walker (2)
2003  Lance Dewease (2)
2004  Jeff Shepard (2)
2005  Danny Lasoski
2006  Kenny Jacobs
2007  Rob Chaney
2008  Daryn Pittman
2009  Sammy Swindell
2010  Sammy Swindell (2)
2011  Sammy Swindell (3)
2012  Daryn Pittman (2)
2013  Brian Brown
2014  Brian Brown (2)
2015  Brad Sweet
2016  Daryn Pittman (3)

Bill W Media
Monroe, IA USA

Twitter: @BillWMedia